Congrats to ACA New England 2015 Award Winners!


ACA New England awards recognize the achievements of people and organizations that have helped shape our association and made extraordinary contributions to the advancement of the camp experience.

Distinguished Service Award, Gus Planchet

The Distinguished Service Award is the highest honor given by ACA New England. It is awarded to an individual who has given outstanding leadership and service to ACA New England for at least 10 years. It is easily recognized that no other award would do justice to the magnitude of this nominee’s contributions. This volunteer has devoted time above and beyond the normal volunteer commitment.

Leadership Award, Cyndi Jones, Joanna Lenahan & Carl Metzger

This award is given to an ACA member for dedicated service to ACA New England. It is given to an individual whose volunteer activities are considerable and deserve recognition.

Peter Kerns Award for the Advancement of Professional Development, Ethan Schafer

This award is given to an individual, group or organization that has shown extraordinary commitment to the development of camp professionals. This award celebrates the life of Peter Kerns who inspired and challenged us to continually enhance the camp experience for all.

Appreciation Award, Georgia Hall

This award is presented for outstanding involvement in ACA New England activities. It should be awarded to an individual who has been involved for less than three years in ACA NE activities. It should encourage and reward our newer participants for becoming active in our activities and volunteer service.

Community Honor Award, Whole Foods Brighton

This award is given for outstanding contributions to organized camping or to ACA New England. It should be presented to individuals, groups or organizations that may or may not be members of ACA in order to recognize their support of quality camp experiences.